SA20 LEAGUE 2023-24 Live Match Streaming Online,  CSA T20 League 2024 is scheduled


Cricket South Africa has announced that they will inaugurate the second season of SA20 League in 2023-24. Cricket South Africa named this competition SA20 officially. SA20 League is a franchise-based T20 Cricket League in which all the teams participating in the league are managed and controlled by the franchise owners. All the teams represent different cities in South Africa. Six teams are performing in the second season of SA20. The league is expected to be held in January and February 2023. SA20 is based on an auction model like IPL instead of a draft model.

SA20 is a professional men’s T20 league in which well-known players will be participating worldwide. CSA is the majority stakeholder of SA20, having 50 percent of league shares; broadcaster SuperSport holds a 30 percent share, and former IPL Chief Operating Officer Sundar Raman possesses the remaining 20 percent shares. SA20 League seems to achieve a lot of success in its very first season because it is swiftly gaining the attention of cricket fans. Top-quality players worldwide have shown their interest in the first edition of South Africa League. SA20 Season 1 will start on January 10 with an outstanding opening ceremony.


Host Country South Africa
AdministratorCricket South Africa (CSA)
Cricket FormatTwenty20 (T20)
League FormatDouble Round-Robin
DatesJanuary & February 2024
Number of Teams6


Top Quality Coaches have been hired by all the teams of SA T20 League. In order to provide a facility of high intensity training sessions and to conduct the competitive cricket matches, coaching staff is participating from different countries. Here is the List of Coaches.

TEAMSHead Coaches
Durban’s Super GiantsLance Klusener (South Africa)
Joburg Super KingsStephen Fleming (New Zealand)
MI Cape TownRobin Peterson
Paarl RoyalsJP Duminy (South Africa)
Pretoria CapitalsGraham Ford (South Africa)
Sunrisers Eastern CapeAdrian Birrell


Durban’s Super GiantsKeshav Maharaj
Joburg Super KingsFaf du Plessis (South Africa)
MI Cape TownRashid Khan
Paarl RoyalsDavid Miller (South Africa)
Pretoria CapitalsEthan Bosch
Sunrisers Eastern CapeAidem Markram


All teams play against each other in Double Round-Robin in home and away stadium venues. The winning team will be awarded two points and in case of tie, both teams will be awarded a point. After the Double Round-Robin, the top three teams in the points table will qualify for the next round of the playoffs. If two teams have equal points, then the qualification will be based on run rate (NRR). There are a total of 33 matches in the first edition of SA20 League, out of which 30 are group stage matches, 2 semi finals and 1 grand finale. In the grand finale, the winning team is crowned the champion.


As SuperSport is a shareholder of SA20, they also hold the broadcasting rights of South Africa T20 League. SuperSport will broadcast all the matches live on television. 


SA Twenty20 matches are conducted in different stadiums of South Africa. Every Team has a specific home ground in its respective city. The stadium list for SA20 is as follows:

  • Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban
  • Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town
  • Boland Park, Paarl
  •  Centurion Park, Centurion
  • St George’s Park Cricket Ground


TeamHome ground
Durban’s Super GiantsKingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban
Joburg Super KingsWanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
MI Cape TownNewlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town
Paarl RoyalsBoland Park, Paarl
Pretoria CapitalsCenturion Park, Centurion
Sunrisers Eastern CapeSt George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha


The teams of SA20 League are owned by Indian Stakeholders. The owners of all the teams are the same as in IPL teams. SA20 teams owners details are available as follows: